Term Dates 2021 - 2022

 

Please visit https://www.dudley.gov.uk/residents/learning-and-school/school-information/school-term-dates/ for Dudley School term dates.

Autumn 2021

INSET days - Thursday 2nd September, Friday 3rd September

Term starts - Monday 6th September

Half term - Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October

Term ends - Friday 17th December

 

Spring 2022

INSET day - Tuesday 4th January

Term starts for pupils - Wednesday 5th January

Half term - Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February

Term ends - Friday 8th April

 

Summer 2022

INSET days - TBC

Term starts - Monday 25th April

Half term - Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

Term ends - Thursday 21st July

 

Autumn 2022

INSET days - TBC

Term starts - Monday 5th September

Half term - Monday 24th to Friday 28th October

Term ends - Friday 16th December

 

Bank Holidays

New years day - Monday 3rd January

Good Friday - Friday 15th April

Easter Monday - Monday 18th April

May day - Monday 2nd May

Spring Bank Holiday - Thursday 2nd June

Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday - Friday 3rd June

In Lieu Christmas day - Monday 27th December

In Lieu of Boxing day - Tuesday 28th December

 

Holidays taken in Term time

From the 01st September 2013 there was a change in regulations around holidays being taken during term time. Headteachers are no longer in a position to be able to authorise such requests. Old Park School kindly asks parents and families to be mindful of this when booking any future holidays. 

 

A School Life Website
School Life iOS Mobile Application
School Life Android Mobile Application